Review: Weleda Skin Food

Weleda Skin Food

Best hand cream for super dry hands, hands down. I first came across it on feelunique where quite a few celebrities endorsed it as one of their must-haves or favorites.
It says at the back

It’s for dry and rough skin such as hands, feet and allows.

I didn’t buy this for me but for my mom, who has super duper dry hands. Sand-paper hands that would crack and bleed regularly. Not exaggerating at all. We tried all sorts of creams including the loccitane, Crabtree, Clarins, all other drugstore brands. Everything. Nothing worked. If anything, the best product out of all those was Vaseline. But even then, they were all short term effects.

This Weleda cream? Is amazing. She’s been using it for about a month now and her hands have transformed from crazy dry to normal. I asked her today about it and she only uses it at night. Wtf? Although I tell her it would be better to use it at least twice a day, she didn’t listen. But the result is apparent. I’m so impressed, I never thought anything would work for her.

Best of all, it’s not crazily priced, I think I got it for around $13 from iHerb.com, and now that there’s another 15% off at feelunique (code TREAT15), I may have to go and buy another one, which was requested earlier today from mom. Glad she likes it. 😉

Really liking the Weleda brand, I’m still using their Almond Soothing Facial Cream! And I’ll probably switch to Skin Food for my hands during winter too.

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Weleda Skin Food”

  1. You are right, Weleda products are pretty great! Im soon going to be doing a little giveaway and i might be having Weleda as one of the goodies there too 😉 So don’t miss it!

Leave a Reply

