Findation, Foundation-Finder, Awesomeness, Woah

Do you know about Findation.com? It’s new, it’s cool and you should check it out.

What is it?

Enter in the foundation brand and product you use and get recommended color matches from other brands! Simple!

I put in Laura Mercier’s Tinted Moisturiser in Nude (this is pretty much the only thing I’m using now) and Giorgio Armani’s Luminous Silk Foundation in 3.75 – I don’t use this but I was perfectly color matched to it. It is basically my skin color. Which is funny because I told myself to definitely remember this in order to find other shades from other brands if I came across someone who wore the same thing. And then this came along. It’s perfect.

Findation Homepage – list your stuff

Here’s a bit of the results page! I didn’t put in BareMinerals’ in Fairly Light to see if it would recommend it to me (it’s the one I have) and it did!

Recommended Matches

How does it work?

Crowdsourcing. It requires people like you, me and everyone to help enter in your own colors. I guess from that, the mathematical craziness in the background will then work out the best matches across these different brands and products. The more people/samples, the better the results. So I really do encourage everyone to go check it out.

It’s a new startup project by Kate Morris this year who co-started Adorebeauty.com.au, you should know about that one. Really good to know it’s Made in Australia (maybe not technically, but you get the gist). Would love to see a list of concealers added in. I normally have trouble with that one.

I’ll definitely be using this to double check the shades I buy next. Being Asian means a lot of people at the counters incorrectly color match me by assuming I am very yellow based, unfortunately. :[

Have a go and let me know if it works for you :]

4 thoughts on “Findation, Foundation-Finder, Awesomeness, Woah”

  1. I’ve used this, don’t know why considering I haven’t used a different foundation in years!! Good to know if worked well for you, I think it’s a helpful beauty tool.

Leave a Reply

