I can finally play Final Fantasy 6,7,9 on my PS Vita

So I have one of these, a Playstation Vita or PS Vita for short.

My crappily taken PSVita

Except it’s been collecting dust. BUT NOT ANYMORE. I don’t know if you can see, but the 3rd row of bubbles …

FINAL FANTASY VI, FINAL FANTASY VII, FINAL FANTASY IX

… This probably doesn’t mean a lot to many of you, but to me… ;_; I’ve been waiting so long for this. My PS Vita is finally compatible with PSOne Classics. And I can finally play the shit out of my Vita.

If you know what the hell I’m going on about and wondering why the hell I have this beautiful advanced piece of hardware and using it to play old school games… well, let me tell you… I am not the only one. And you are probably born after the year 1995. Old school games are just meant to be played on on-the-go devices.

“Oh but what about the PSP?” The PSP is a piece of poop in my opinion. Sure sure, I play the Vita for old school games but I also want to play CoD on it and frankly, the PSP is limiting. So why not get something that allows the best of both worlds!?

So there you have it, I am going to play the shit out of Final Fantasy VI, VII and IX. I’m going to breed every single possible combination of a chocobo ever and fight them ultimas and explore every inch of the world map and talk to every single friggin person there is. I am also exaggerating to the max, but only by a little.
And when they release the other FFs, you bet I will be playing the crap out of them too.

Tip 1: The games will begin in a smaller window than the screen but fear not! Pressing the screen until the settings pop up allow you to zoom out.
Tip 2: When asked to change CDs, do the same thing as Tip 1 and look for the option there.

P.S Sony man, I love you but you’re still a piece of shit for allowing one account per device.

6 thoughts on “I can finally play Final Fantasy 6,7,9 on my PS Vita”

  1. 😀 OMG! I was reading another one of your posts when I saw this one in the corner of my eye and I was like ‘WHAT?!’ I had no clue you could play FF on any of the PSPs. Are they now in 3D? Or are they still in their original forms like on the PS1?

    1. LOL Ah, they are in their original Playstation One form. I’ve only played FF9, which… I couldn’t finish and then FF6 looked a bit shit where the screen was cut off and haven’t tried FF7 yet. I lied when I said I would play the crap out of it. So yes! You can definitely play them 🙂

  2. How come my icons for those games don’t look the same? What region are you in? Or are those just the install icons and not the actual game icons?

    1. Hey there, I’m in the Australian Region so maybe it looks a bit different?

      I actually don’t remember whether those were install icons or not but I don’t think they are. (I’ve also lost my Vita so can’t check sorry)

Leave a Reply

