Review: Kingsleys Australian Steakhouse was… Alright

Photo’s a little bit blurry isn’t it? Ma bad.

Went to Kingsleys Australian Steakhouse on King St yesterday for a friend’s birthday. It was a littttle bit disappointing for me. Two of us ordered the rib-eye and le bf ordered a T-bone in medium-rare. The steak tasted like a pretty good quality steak for… a pub. It was a tad dry, not juicy enough and tasted fairly plain. So for a $40-50 a steak, I probably wouldn’t bother going back. For the same amount of money, I could get a pretty juicy nomnom steak at Hurricanes or Prime. But then I did use my Entertainment Card (25% off max $50) so I guess it wasn’t exactly $40-50, so that’s not too bad!

The sides weren’t anything special, we ordered a garlic mushroom and onion rings. The mushroom tasted like plain cooked mushroom.

Service was shite. Took forever to get the attention of the waiter for the damn bill.

My next steak journey is going to be at Chophouse on Bligh St for my¬†own birthday! Or maybe the other Kingsleys Steak and Crabhouse… or maaaybe Prime to be safe… :O options!

Kingsleys Australian Steakhouse on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

